Cycling, and stuff

Had a nice day today, weather was really good and I decided to get outand do something with it. Me and Martin went cycling, not far, bout 14miles but that's a fair bit when you haven't cycled for months! Also got in a bit of football which was nice. I really want to get my laptop now, so I can go cycling, recover and do some coding in the fresh air (I find it quite refreshing and motivating, sitting in the quiet countyside) then had back. Maybe that will happen in the summer 🙂

In other news, the game engine is really making some swift progress. The structure for a lot of the stuff is down now, and it's all down to getting the implementation right. I tidied the scene graph up, and the kernel and the resource managers are ready to be added. It's all extendable too 🙂 And just before I go to bed, I got my rating over 1100 now on gamedev! I'm chuffed that people are finding me so friendly and stuff, just gotta push it up to 1200 now 😀

Leave a Reply

